Back to search results Previous

4 of 11

Next
SCK-CEN

Cost Controller

SCK-CEN | Mol | Permanent, Full-time

Published on Jobat.be 17 days ago

SCK•CEN is actively involved in the design and construction of the multi-functional research facility in Mol. MYRRHA (www.myrrha.be) is the world’s first prototype of a nuclear reactor driven by a particle accelerator. It is being constructed in three phases. Recently, we started working on the first phase – the construction of a particle accelerator up to 100 MeV and its proton irradiation stations. From 2026 onwards, this facility will produce innovative radioisotopes and will allow fundamental and applied research into nuclear waste management and the development of new cancer therapies.
We are looking for a Cost Controller to monitor the construction and realisation of this ambitious and international project.

Cost Controller

Job description

As a Cost Controller, you will guarantee the close monitoring and control of expenditure for the construction of the MYRRHA research infrastructure.
You will prepare the budgets, define the budget baseline and monitor the project costs. You will advise the MYRRHA Management Team and ensure that the project is completed within budget. You will develop and improve processes and systems so that accurate budget monitoring and analysis of the incurred and planned costs is possible at any time.
You will constantly and actively seek for parameters and financial data and therefore also work closely with project managers, planners and suppliers. You will closely monitor and critically evaluate execution plans in terms of their (budgetary) impact, attend project meetings and monitor the budget milestones.
You will verify and check invoices and claims from suppliers and subcontractors and perform 'Cost Performance' and 'Earned Value' analyses. In consultation with the project manager, you will draw up budget reports and quarterly forecasts and report the budget costs incurred to management and the internal and external stakeholders.
 

Profile

We are looking for a driven and 'hands on' Cost Controller (Master's) with at least 5 years of experience. You will have strong analytical skills and be proficient in the development of Work Breakdown Structures and Cost Control Accounts. Besides, you will have extensive knowledge of Incurred Cost Reporting and Forecasting. 
You will take the initiative, communicate fluently in English and have the courage to step outside your comfort zone. You will assess things critically, but in a solution-oriented manner and be an excellent advisor. You will enjoy project control, as well as the execution and realisation of this. Because of your pragmatic attitude, you will handle change in a constructive manner. Experience in a technical or construction environment is a plus. You will be fully skilled in SAP and Excel.
 

Offer

Do you want to set new standards and contribute to the construction of the research infrastructure for the future? Do you want to work in a wooded, green area that you can get to without getting stuck in traffic jams? Do you want to work with outstanding scientists and driven colleagues in an international context?  Then apply quickly!
 
Mol

Others also viewed

The job was saved

You can find your saved jobs on the homepage or in My Jobat.

To view them on other devices as well, just log in.

Apply now Apply now

43 days left to apply

Characteristics

  • Function type: Controlling
  • Sector: Finances and insurance
  • Mol (location)
  • All jobs at SCK-CEN

Requirements

  • Master (University or Higher Education Long Type)
  • At least 2 years experience
  • French, Dutch, English

Offer

  • Permanent
  • Full-time

Apply before

Receive new jobs by e-mail

Receive new 'Controlling' jobs in Mol straight to your mailbox.

We will not send you any advertising.

Retourner aux résultats

1 de 3

Suivant
SCK-CEN

Cost Controller

SCK-CEN | Mol | Durée indéterminée, Temps plein

En ligne depuis 11 jours sur Jobat.be

Le SCK•CEN travaille activement à la conception et à la construction de l’installation de recherche multifonctionnelle MYRRHA à Mol. MYRRHA (www.myrrha.be) est au niveau mondial le premier prototype d'un réacteur nucléaire actionné par un accélérateur de particules. Sa réalisation se déroule en trois phases. Nous avons récemment entamé la première phase : la construction d'un accélérateur de particules de 100 MeV et ses stations d’irradiation à protons. Dès 2026, cette installation produira des radio-isotopes innovants et permettra de réaliser des recherches fondamentales et appliquées par rapport à la gestion des déchets nucléaires et le développement de nouveaux traitements du cancer.
Nous recherchons un Contrôleur Financier (Cost Controller) à même d’assurer le suivi de la construction et de la réalisation de cet ambitieux projet international.
 

Cost Controller

Description de la fonction

En tant que Cost Controller, vous veillez au suivi rigoureux ainsi qu’au contrôle des dépenses relatives à la construction de l’infrastructure de recherche MYRRHA.
Vous préparez les budgets, définissez les référentiels budgétaires et surveillez les coûts du projet. Vous conseillez l’équipe de direction de MYRRHA et faites en sorte que le projet soit réalisé dans le budget imparti. Vous développez et améliorez les procédures et systèmes de sorte à permettre à tout moment un suivi précis du budget et une analyse des frais prévus et engagés.
Vous êtes en permanence activement à la recherche de paramètres et de données financières, et travaillez donc également étroitement avec les chefs de projets, les planificateurs et les fournisseurs. Vous suivez de près les plans d’exécution et les évaluez d'un œil critique quant à leur impact (budgétaire), assistez aux réunions liées au projet et suivez les jalons budgétaires.
Vous vérifiez et contrôlez les factures et réclamations de fournisseurs et sous-traitants, et réalisez des analyses de rentabilité (Cost Performance) et de valeur acquise (Earned Value). En concertation avec le chef de projet, vous établissez des rapports budgétaires et des pronostics trimestriels, et rendez compte des coûts budgétaires à la direction ainsi qu’aux parties prenantes internes et externes.
 

Profil

Nous cherchons un Cost Controller (Master) motivé, qui peut faire preuve d'un sens pratique, avec au moins 5 ans d’expérience. Vous avez l’esprit d’analyse et êtes rompu(e) au développement d’organigrammes techniques (Work Breakdown Structures) et de comptes de maîtrise des coûts (Cost Control Accounts). En outre, vous maîtrisez largement les prévisions et rapports des frais encourus (Incurred Cost Reporting & Forecasting). 
Vous prenez les devants, communiquez aisément en anglais et osez sortir de votre zone de confort. Vous analysez les choses sous un œil critique, mais dans le but de trouver des solutions, et dévoilez vos talents de conseiller. Vous aimez avoir le contrôle sur les projets, à côté de leur exécution et réalisation. Personnalité à l’esprit pragmatique, vous gérez le changement de manière constructive. De l’expérience dans un environnement technique ou lié à la construction est un atout. SAP et Excel n’ont aucun secret pour vous.
 

Offre

Vous rêvez d'un changement de cap et voulez apporter votre concours à la construction de l’infrastructure de recherche pour le futur ? Située dans un cadre boisé et vert, où la circulation est fluide ? Où vous avez l’opportunité de collaborer avec d’éminents scientifiques et des collègues motivés dans un cadre international ?  N’hésitez plus et postulez !
 
Mol

D'autres ont aussi consulté

Le job a été sauvegardé

Vous pouvez retrouver vos jobs sauvegardés sur la page d'accueil ou dans Mon Jobat.

Pour pouvoir les consulter également sur d'autres appareils, connectez-vous.

Postuler maintenant Postuler maintenant

Encore 49 jours pour postuler

Caractéristiques

Exigences

  • Master (Licence, Université ou Enseignement Supérieur de Type Long)
  • Au moins 2 ans d'expérience
  • Français, Néerlandais, Anglais

Offre

  • Durée indéterminée
  • Temps plein

Postuler avant le

Recevez de nouveaux jobs par email

Recevez de nouveaux jobs pour 'Contrôle budgétaire - Mol' dans votre boîte mail.

Nous ne vous enverrons pas de publicité.